Cross-Sector Collaboration Task Force – Member List

Name	Affiliation
Jim Sandman (facilitator)	President, Legal Services Corporation; former General Counsel, DCPS; former
	Managing Partner, Arnold & Porter
Jennie Niles (co-chair)	Deputy Mayor for Education
Anthony Williams (co-chair)	CEO & Executive Director, Federal City Council; former Mayor
Amanda Alexander	Deputy Chief of Elementary Schools, DCPS
Lars Beck	CEO, Scholar Academies and DC Scholars
Rod Boggs	Executive Director, Washington Lawyer's Committee
Evelyn B. Simmons	Francis-Stevens parent; W2 Education Network; former member, Student
	Assignment Committee; Board of Advisors, Logan Circle Community
	Association
Shanita Burney	Deputy Chief, Community Engagement, DCPS
Angela Copeland	Stuart-Hobson MS parent; Public affairs specialist
Charlene Drew-Jarvis	DCPS Graduate; Senior Advisor, KIPP DC PCS; former Ward 4 City
	Councilwoman
Caryn Ernst	Watkins ES, Stuart-Hobson MS parent; former PTA president, Capitol Hill
	Cluster School; member, Capitol Hill Public School Parent Organization
Faith Gibson Hubbard	Chief Student Advocate, State Board of Education; former member, Student
	Assignment Committee
Erika Harrell	DC Prep PCS parent; Member, MySchoolDC Parent Advisory Council;
	member, DC School Reform Now; member, PCSB Parent & Alumni
	Leadership Council
Kaya Henderson	Chancellor, DCPS
Kemba Hendrix	Elsie Whitlow Stokes PCS parent; former public and public charter school
	teacher
Irene Holtzman	Executive Director, Friends of Choice in Urban Schools (FOCUS)
Hanseul Kang	State Superintendent of Education
Melissa Kim	Chief Academic Officer, Secondary Schools, KIPP DC; Former DCPS principal
Anjali Kulkarni	Deputy Chief, Strategic School Planning, DCPS
Emily Lawson	Founder & CEO, DC Prep PCS
Bethany Little	Murch ES, BASIS PCS parent; education policy expert
Scott Pearson	Executive Director, Public Charter School Board
Ariana Quinones	Duke Ellington HS, Next Step PCS parent; education and human services
	policy consultant, Otero Strategy Group; former member, Student
	Assignment Committee
Alejandra Vallejo	Bancroft parent; Chair, Bancroft ES Local School Advisory Team
Karen Williams	Ward 7 Representative, State Board of Education
Darren Woodruff	EL Haynes PCS, Benjamin Banneker HS parent; Chair, Public Charter School
	Board
Shantelle Wright	Founder & CEO, Achievement Prep PCS; Chair, DC Association of Public
	Charter Schools