COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA COMMENT COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION & THE ENVIRONMENT MARY M. CHEH, CHAIR

NOTICE OF ROUNDTABLE ON

 PR22-127, the District of Columbia Water and Sewer Authority Board of Directors Ivan Frishberg Confirmation Resolution of 2017;
PR22-143, the District of Columbia Water and Sewer Authority Board of Directors David Franco Confirmation Resolution of 2017; and
PR22-173, the Food Policy Council Philip Sambol Confirmation Resolution of 2017

> Monday, April 3rd, 2017, at 9:30 AM in Room 120 of the John A. Wilson Building 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20004

On Monday, April 3, 2017, Councilmember Mary M. Cheh, Chairperson of the Committee on Transportation and the Environment, will hold a public roundtable on PR22-127, the District of Columbia Water and Sewer Authority Board of Directors Ivan Frishberg Confirmation Resolution of 2017; PR22-143, the District of Columbia Water and Sewer Authority Board of Directors David Franco Confirmation Resolution of 2017; and PR22-173, the Food Policy Council Philip Sambol Confirmation Resolution of 2017. This legislation would confirm Ivan Frishberg and David Franco as members of the DC Water Board of Directors, and Philip Sambol as a member of the Food Policy Council. The public roundtable will begin at 1:00 PM in Room 412 of the John A. Wilson Building, 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.

The Committee invites the public to testify or to submit written testimony, which will be made a part of the official Hearing Record. Anyone wishing to testify should contact Ms. Aukima Benjamin, Staff Assistant to the Committee on Transportation and the Environment, at (202) 724-8062 or via e-mail at abenjamin@dccouncil.us. Persons representing organizations will have five minutes to present their testimony. Individuals will have three minutes to present their testimony. Witnesses should bring eight copies of their written testimony and should submit a copy of their testimony electronically to abenjamin@dccouncil.us.

If you are unable to testify in person, written statements are encouraged and will be made a part of the official record. Copies of written statements should be submitted to Ms. Benjamin at the following address: Committee on Transportation and the Environment, John A. Wilson Building, 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W., Suite 108, Washington, D.C. 20004. Statements may also be e-mailed to abenjamin@dccouncil.us or faxed to (202) 724-8118. The record will close at the end of the business day on April 17, 2017.