COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION & THE ENVIRONMENT MARY M. CHEH, CHAIR

REVISED

NOTICE OF PUBLIC ROUNDTABLE ON

PR23-122, the Food Policy Council Evangelos (Spike) Mendelsohn Confirmation Resolution of 2019;

PR23-123, the Food Policy Council Emil Reyes Confirmation Resolution of 2019; PR23-377, the Food Policy Council Beverley Wheeler Confirmation Resolution of 2019;

PR23-466, the Food Policy Council Andre Towner Confirmation Resolution of 2019:

PR23-467, the Food Policy Council Philip Sambol Confirmation Resolution of 2019; PR23-468, the Food Policy Council James Huang Confirmation Resolution of 2019; PR23-469, the Food Policy Council Kristy McCarron Confirmation Resolution of 2019; and

PR23-470, the Food Policy Council Winnie Huston Confirmation Resolution of 2019

Thursday, October 10, 2019, at 11:30 a.m. in Room 120 of the John A. Wilson Building 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20004

On Thursday, October 10, 2019, Councilmember Mary M. Cheh, Chairperson of the Committee on Transportation and the Environment, will hold a public roundtable on PR23-122, the Food Policy Council Evangelos (Spike) Mendelsohn Confirmation Resolution of 2019; PR23-123, the Food Policy Council Emil Reyes Confirmation Resolution of 2019; PR23-377, the Food Policy Council Beverley Wheeler Confirmation Resolution of 2019; PR23-466, the Food Policy Council Andre Towner Confirmation Resolution of 2019; PR23-467, the Food Policy Council Philip Sambol Confirmation Resolution of 2019; PR23-468, the Food Policy Council James Huang Confirmation Resolution of 2019; PR23-469, the Food Policy Council Kristy McCarron Confirmation Resolution of 2019; and PR23-470, the Food Policy Council Winnie Huston Confirmation Resolution of 2019.

PR23-122 would confirm Evangelos (Spike) Mendelsohn as a member of the Food Policy Council. PR23-123 would confirm Emi Reyes as a member of the Food Policy Council. PR23-377 would confirm Beverley Wheeler as a member of the Food Policy Council. PR23-466 would confirm Andre Towner as a member of the Food Policy Council. PR23-467 would confirm Philip Sambol as a member of the Food Policy Council. PR23-468 would confirm James Huang as a member of the Food Policy Council. PR23-469 would confirm Kristy McCarron as a member of the Food Policy Council. Finally, PR23-470 would confirm Winnie Huston as a member of the Food Policy Council. The roundtable will begin at 11:30 a.m. in Room 120 of the John A. Wilson Building, 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.

The Committee invites the public to testify or to submit written testimony, which will be made a part of the official Hearing Record. Anyone wishing to testify should contact Ms. Aukima Benjamin, Staff Assistant to the Committee on Transportation and the Environment, at (202) 724-8062 or via e-mail at abenjamin@dccouncil.us. Persons representing organizations will have five minutes to present their testimony. Individuals will have three minutes to present their testimony. Witnesses should bring eight copies of their written testimony and should submit a copy of their testimony electronically to abenjamin@dccouncil.us.

If you are unable to testify in person, written statements are encouraged and will be made a part of the official record. Copies of written statements should be submitted to Ms. Benjamin at the following address: Committee on Transportation and the Environment, John A. Wilson Building, 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W., Suite 108, Washington, D.C. 20004. Statements may also be e-mailed to abenjamin@dccouncil.us or faxed to (202) 724-8118. The record will close at the end of the business day on October 24, 2019.

This notice is revised to reflect that six additional proposed resolutions, PR23-122, PR23-466, PR23-467, PR23-468, PR23-469, and PR23-470, have been added to the hearing.