Janesse Lewis George ouncilmember Janeese Lewis George Councilmember Brooke Pinto inne K. Nadeau Councilmember Mary Cheh Councilmember Brianne K. Nadeau Councilmember Robert C. White, Jr. ber Kenvan McDuffie Councilmember Anita Bonds A CEREMONIAL RESOLUTION IN THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA 20 21 To recognize 50 years of principal leadership for School Without Walls High School. WHEREAS, Ms. M. Patricia Goins served as school principal from 1971 to 1972; WHEREAS, Mr. Cormac Long served as school principal from 1972 to 1983; WHEREAS, Ms. Evelyn Marshall served as school principal from 1983 to 1985; WHEREAS, Ms. Lydia Thornton served as school principal from 1985 to 1986; WHEREAS, Dr. Wilma Bonner served as school principal from 1986 to 1990; WHEREAS, Ms. Emily Crandall served as school principal from 1990 to 1999; WHEREAS, Ms. Dana Bedden served as school principal from 1999 to 2003; WHEREAS, Dr. Sheila Harris served as school principal from 2003 to 2006; WHEREAS, Mr. Richard Trogisch served as school principal from 2006 to 2020; WHEREAS, Ms. Sylvia Isaac is the current school principal, beginning in 2020. 

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, That this 44 resolution may be cited as the "School Without Walls 50 Years of Principal Leadership 45 Ceremonial Resolution of 2021". 46 47 Sec. 2. The Council recognizes the outstanding contributions and valued service of the 48 past and present principals of School Without Walls High School. 49 50 Sec. 3. This resolution shall take effect immediately upon the first date of publication in 51 the District of Columbia Register. 52