COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE ADDITIONAL MEETING AGENDA

1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20004

Tuesday, July 9, 2024 at 11:00 a.m. Council Chamber, John A. Wilson Building 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC, 20004

Council Channel 13 (Cable Television Providers) DC Council Website (www.dccouncil.gov)

<u>AGENDA</u>

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. DETERMINATION OF A QUORUM

III. CONSIDERATION OF MEASURES IN THE COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

- A. **PR 25-790**, "District of Columbia State Athletics Commission Barbara Barnes Confirmation Resolution of 2024"
- B. **PR 25-817**, "Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority Judith N. Batty Confirmation Resolution of 2024"
- C. **PR 25-839**, "Public Charter School Board Dwight Davis Confirmation Resolution of 2024"
- D. **PR 25-846**, "Board of Industrial Trades LaVonne Woods Confirmation Resolution of 2024"
- E. **PR 25-847**, "Board of Industrial Trades Tanya Lewis Confirmation Resolution of 2024"
- F. **PR 25-848**, "Board of Industrial Trades Shawn Ellis Confirmation Resolution of 2024"
- G. **Bill 25-196.** "Ronald 'Ron' Austin Memorial Park Designation Act of 2024"
- H. **Bill 25-611**, "Adjustment of Building Restriction Line in Square 2950 along the southern side of Fern Street NW, S.O. 23-06301 Act of 2024"
- I. **Bill 25-614**, "Closing of a Public Alley in Square 5051, S.O. 21-00136, Act of 2024"
- J. **Bill 25-636**, "Closing of a Public Alley in Square 3701, S.O. 23-06220, Act of 2024"
- K. **Bill 25-640**, "Ballpark Budget and Maintenance Amendment Act of 2023"

IV. CONSIDERATION OF MEASURES FROM OTHER COMMITTEES

A. PR 25-635, "Food Policy Council Mya Price Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on Health

Chairperson Christina Henderson

B. **PR 25-647**, "Food Policy Council Beverly Wheeler Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on Health Chairperson Christina Henderson

C. PR 25-769, "Food Policy Council Carrie Vaughn Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on Health

Chairperson Christina Henderson

D. **PR 25-771**, "Food Policy Council Nicholas Stavely Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on Health Chairperson Christina Henderson

E. PR 25-772, "Food Policy Council Jason Kellogg Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on Health

Chairperson Christina Henderson

F. **PR 25-773**, "Food Policy Council Angela Chester-Johnson Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on Health Chairperson Christina Henderson

- G. PR 25-774, "Food Policy Council Dalila Boclin Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

 Committee on Health

 Chairperson Christina Henderson
- H. PR 25-813, "Food Policy Council James Huang Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

 Committee on Health

 Chairperson Christina Henderson
- I. **PR 25-696**, "Director of the Office of Veterans Affairs Charlette K. Woodard Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on Public Works and Operations Chairperson Brianne K. Nadeau

J. **PR 25-749**, "Clemency Board Dr. Amber Thornton Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety Chairperson Brooke Pinto

- K. PR 25-750, "Clemency Board Mark Rollins Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

 Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety

 Chairperson Brooke Pinto
- L. PR 25-809, "Clemency Board Dominic Henry Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

 Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety

 Chairperson Brooke Pinto
- M. **PR 25-836**, "Science Advisory Board Jeri D. Ropero-Miller Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety Chairperson Brooke Pinto

N. **PR 25-795**, "Director of Homeland Security and Emergency Management Agency William 'Clint' Osborn Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety Chairperson Brooke Pinto

O. **PR 25-796**, "Science Advisory Board Claudine Carter Pereira Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety Chairperson Brooke Pinto

P. **PR 25-797**, "Science Advisory Board Laura Sudkamp Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety Chairperson Brooke Pinto

Q. **PR 25-798**, "Science Advisory Board Nicole Roehm Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety Chairperson Brooke Pinto

R. **PR 25-799**, "Science Advisory Board Roger Kahn Confirmation Resolution of 2024"

Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety Chairperson Brooke Pinto

S. **Bill 25-247**, "Female Genital Mutilation Prohibition Act of 2024"

Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety Chairperson Brooke Pinto

T. Bill 25-37, "New Student Loan Borrower Bill of Rights Amendment Act of 2024"

Committee on the Business and Economic Development

Chairperson Kenyan McDuffie

- U. (1) Waiver of Committee of the Whole Rule 403(b) for **PR 25-804**, "American Association of Colleges and Universities, Revenue Bonds Project Approval Resolution of 2024"
 - (2) **PR 25-804**, "American Association of Colleges and Universities, Revenue Bonds Project Approval Resolution of 2024"

Committee on Business and Economic Development Chairperson Kenyan McDuffie

- V. (1) Waiver of Committee of the Whole Rule 403(b) for **PR 25-805**, "Jubilee Housing, Inc. The Maycroft, Revenue Bonds Project Approval Resolution of 2024"
 - (2) **PR 25-805**, "Jubilee Housing, Inc. The Maycroft, Revenue Bonds Project Approval Resolution of 2024"

Committee on Business and Economic Development Chairperson Kenyan McDuffie

- W. (1) Waiver of Committee of the Whole Rule 403(b) for **PR 25-806**, "Washington Latin Public Charter School Revenue Bonds Project Approval Resolution of 2024"
 - (2) **PR 25-806**, "Washington Latin Public Charter School Revenue Bonds Project Approval Resolution of 2024"

Committee on Business and Economic Development Chairperson Kenyan McDuffie

- V. OTHER BUSINESS
- VI. ADJOURNMENT