Committee on Health

The Committee on Health is responsible for matters concerning health and environmental health; the regulationof health occupations and professions, and health-care inspectors.

Key Staff

Ona Balkus

Ashley Strange

Marcia Huff

Rebecca Cooper
202) 724-4902

Agencies Under This Committee

  • Advisory Committee on Acupuncture
  • Advisory Committee on Anesthesiologist Assistants
  • Advisory Committee on Clinical Laboratory Practitioners
  • Advisory Committee on Naturopathic Medicine
  • Advisory Committee on Physician Assistants
  • Advisory Committee on Polysomnography
  • Advisory Committee on Surgical Assistants
  • Board of Allied Health
  • Board of Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology
  • Board of Behavioral Health
  • Board of Chiropractic
  • Board of Dentistry
  • Board of Dietetics and Nutrition
  • Board of Long-Term Care Administration
  • Board of Marriage and Family Therapy
  • Board of Massage Therapy
  • Board of Medicine
  • Board of Nursing
  • Board of Occupational Therapy
  • Board of Optometry
  • Board of Pharmacy
  • Board of Physical Therapy
  • Board of Podiatry
  • Board of Professional Counseling
  • Board of Psychology
  • Board of Respiratory Care
  • Board of Social Work
  • Board of Veterinary Medicine
  • Cedar Hill Hospital on the St. Elizabeth’s campus
  • Commission on Health Disparities
  • Commission on Health Equity
  • Commission on HIV/AIDS
  • Committee on Metabolic Disorders
  • Council on Physical Fitness, Health, and Nutrition
  • Department of Behavioral Health
  • Department of Health
  • Department of Health Care Finance
  • District of Columbia Health Benefit Exchange Authority
  • Food Policy Council
  • Health Information Exchange Policy Board
  • Health Literacy Council
  • Medicaid Reserve
  • Mental Health Planning Council
  • Metropolitan Washington Regional Ryan White Planning Council
  • Not-For-Profit Hospital Corporation
  • Office of the Deputy Mayor for Health and Human Services
  • Perinatal and Infant Health Advisory Committee
  • Statewide Health Coordinating Council