Committee on Housing and Executive Administration

The Committee on Housing and Executive Administration is responsible for matters relating to the development, maintenance, preservation, and regulation of housing stock, including rental housing; neighborhood revitalization, development, improvement, and stabilization; joint jurisdiction for the purpose of oversight (not legislation) with the Committee on Business and Economic Development for New Communities; urban affairs; matters related to the Executive Office of the Mayor; and matters related to seniors.

Key Staff

Sophia Marcus
(202) 724-8198

Natan "Tosha" Skolnik
(202) 724-8198

Amanda Chulick
(202) 724-8198

Jeanmarie Elican
(202) 724-8198

Agencies Under This Committee

  • Advisory Committee on Community Use of Public Space 
  • Age-Friendly DC Task Force
  • Board of Real Estate Appraisers
  • Commission on Aging
  • Commission on the Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
  • Condominium Association Advisory Council
  • Department of Aging and Community Living
  • Department of Housing and Community Development
  • District of Columbia Housing Authority
  • Executive Office of the Mayor
  • Housing and Community Development Reform Commission
  • Housing Finance Agency
  • Housing Production Trust Fund
  • Mayor’s Office of Legal Counsel
  • Office of the City Administrator
  • Office of the Secretary of the District of Columbia
  • Office of the Senior Advisor
  • Office of the Tenant Advocate
  • Office-to-Affordable-Housing Task Force
  • Real Estate Commission